TerraCycle Recycling

Through the Mennonite Creation Care Network, Oak Grove is participating,  in TerraCycle Recycling. Items are currently being accepted at Oak Grove and soon, watch for a TerraCycle Recycling Center at “The Grove” downtown West Liberty.

Today, TerraCycle is a highly-awarded, international upcycling and recycling company that collects difficult-to-recycle packaging and products and repurposes the material into affordable, innovative products. TerraCycle is widely considered the world’s leader in the collection and reuse of non-recyclable, post-consumer waste.
(Taken from https://www.terracycle.com/en-US/pages/about-us)

The following is a list of the brigades (categories) of recycling, in which Oak Grove is participating.

Colgate Oral Care Brigade: https://www.terracycle.com/en-US/brigades/colgate.html
Drink Pouch Brigade: https://www.terracycle.com/en-US/brigades/drink-pouch-brigade-r.html
Electronic Waste Brigade: https://www.terracycle.com/en-US/brigades/e-waste-brigade.html
Energy Bar Wrapper Brigade (Clif Bar, sponsor): https://www.terracycle.com/en-US/brigades/clifbar.html
Lunch Kit Brigade: https://www.terracycle.com/en-US/brigades/lunch-kit-brigade-r.html
Personal Care and Beauty Brigade: https://www.terracycle.com/en-US/brigades/personal-care-and-beauty-brigade-r.html
Scotch Tape Brigade: https://www.terracycle.com/en-US/brigades/scotch-tape-brigade-r.html
Snack Bag Brigade: https://www.terracycle.com/en-US/brigades/haincelestial.html